Masons' Matters
Here at masons Pre-School, we have lots of events and activities throughout the school year to help extend children's play and learning, whilst also allowing us to build relationships with everyone. 

~ Outdoor Area Improvements ~
We have recently made some improvements to our outside area. We have had a lovely new, and extended, canopy installed as well as a new outdoor classroom. We are very excited about this as these improvments will allow us to access more of our outside provision all year round. 
The company we used to install these is a local company called MSJ Building and Construction. They were brilliant in both their attitude and workmanship. 

~ Dad and Grandad's Session ~

 Once a term we offer a 'Stay and Play' weekend session for our children to come in and play with their Dad or Grandad. At Masons, we understand the important role parents play in their child's education, and by inviting parents in to experience a 'session', we believe this helps us to both learn more about your child, whilst also allowing you to learn more about us.

~ World Book Day ~

World Book day, is an event that takes place globally in March of every year. At Masons Pre-School, we run a 'World Book Week'. This enables every child to participate, should they wish, whilst also allowing the staff to be as creative as possible with their costumes. 

~ Fun Day ~
Here at masons we hold an annual fun day at the end of the summer term. This is a lovely chance for the parents to join us and meet other parents as well as watch their children put on a short performance.

 Dates for Diary

Spring Term - Monday 6th January 2020

Close  - Friday 12th February 

Half Term - Monday 15th Feb - Friday 19th February 

Re-opens - Monday 22nd Febraury

Close - Wednesday 31st March 

Easter Holidays - Thursday 1st April - Friday 16th April


Summer Term - Monday 19th April

Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 

Close - Friday 28th May 

Half Term - Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June

Re-opens - Monday 7th June 

End of Summer Term - Friday 16th July  at 12pm

Leaver's Party - Monday 19th July 


September 2021-2022 dates 

Autumn Term - Thursday 2nd September

Close - Friday 22nd October 

Half Term - Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October

Re-opens - Monday 1st November 

Closes - Wednesday 15th December 


Spring Term - Tuesday 4th January 2022

Close - Friday 11th February 

Half Term - Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February 

Re-opens - Monday 21st February 

Close - Friday 8th April 

Easter Holidays -  Monday 11th April - Friday 22nd April


Summer Term - Monday 25th April 

Bank Holiday - Monday 2nd May 

Close - Friday 27th May 

Half Term - Monday 30th May - Friday 27th  May 

Re-opens - Monday 6th June 

End Of Term - Monday 18th July

Leaver's  Party - Tuesday 19th July  2022